The Dog Ate My Homework
The Dog Ate My Homework

The Dog Ate My Homework

  • TV panel show
  • CBBC
  • 2014 - 2021
  • 97 episodes (8 series)

School-themed panel show for CBBC. Stars Lauren Layfield, Iain Stirling, Ian West, Reis Daniel, Chris Lawrence and more.

Episode menu

Series 4, Episode 12

Two teams fight it out to dodge detention. Iain Stirling is joined by child team captains Suleman and Mina and special guests Hacker T Dog, Ellie Taylor, Marlon Davis and Gareth Richards, who battle it out in a series of hilarious rounds and challenges.

Broadcast details

Friday 17th February 2017
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 18th February 2017 7:10am CBBC
Saturday 18th February 2017 6:30pm CBBC
Wednesday 22nd February 2017 7:30pm CBBC
Wednesday 1st March 2017 7:30pm CBBC
Tuesday 14th March 2017 11:15am CBBC
Tuesday 14th March 2017 2:10pm CBBC
Tuesday 31st October 2017 10:50am CBBC
Thursday 2nd November 2017 1:50pm CBBC
Wednesday 30th May 2018 1:35pm CBBC
Monday 6th August 2018 1:45pm CBBC
Saturday 15th June 2019 8:20am BBC2

Cast & crew

Iain Stirling Host / Presenter
Ian West The Dog
Chris Lawrence Mr Smash
Neil MacGillivray Announcer
Guest cast
Ellie Taylor Guest
Marlon Davis Guest
Gareth Richards Guest
Phil Fletcher Hacker T Dog (Voice)
Writing team
Nathan Cockerill Writer
Production team
Pati Marr Director
Chris Hulme Series Producer
Sara Harkins Executive Producer
Tim Daish Editor
Dave Hipkiss Editor
Chris Webster Production Designer
Roger Williams (as Roger Toakley-Williams) Lighting Designer

Share this page