The Dog Ate My Homework
The Dog Ate My Homework

The Dog Ate My Homework

  • TV panel show
  • CBBC
  • 2014 - 2021
  • 97 episodes (8 series)

School-themed panel show for CBBC. Stars Lauren Layfield, Iain Stirling, Ian West, Reis Daniel, Chris Lawrence and more.

Episode menu

Series 8 - Christmas Special

Join Lauren Layfield, the Dog and brand new trainee teacher Mr Learner, as they start the countdown to Christmas with plenty of festive cheer.

Further details

Watch out for Mr Learner's extra special Christmas End of Term award challenges. Team captain's Shani and Harvey are joined by extra special Christmas guests Jarred Christmas, Elf Lyons, Ed Petrie and Sikisa Bostwick-Barnes, to battle it out in a series of fun and festive games.

Look out for the hilarious Christmas versions of Pie the Supply and see who gets pied in the face with a Christmas pudding. Catch the teams getting covered in gunge as they run the Ho, Ho Homework gauntlet, and join in the fun when the teams have to guess the Christmas songs and carols played on the kazoo when they play Tune In. All this will be draped in tinsel, a light dusting of snow and a sprinkle of gunge.

Broadcast details

Thursday 10th December 2020
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 10th December 2020 8:30pm CBBC
Sunday 13th December 2020 8:30am CBBC
Friday 18th December 2020 9:00am CBBC
Friday 18th December 2020 5:00pm CBBC
Sunday 20th December 2020 4:25pm CBBC
Sunday 20th December 2020 8:05pm CBBC
Thursday 24th December 2020 7:00pm CBBC
Friday 25th December 2020 9:35am CBBC
Saturday 26th December 2020 1:45pm CBBC
Saturday 17th April 2021 6:45am BBC2

Cast & crew

Lauren Layfield Host / Presenter
Ian West The Dog
Reis Daniel Mr Learner
Guest cast
Ed Petrie Guest
Jarred Christmas Guest
Elf Lyons Guest
Sikisa (as Sikisa Bostwick-Barnes) Guest
Writing team
Nathan Cockerill Writer
Production team
Pati Marr Director
Nick Gunaydin Series Producer
Yvonne Jennings Executive Producer
Sid Cole Executive Producer
Martin Mackenzie Editor
Chris Webster Production Designer
Roger Williams (as Roger Toakley-Williams) Lighting Designer
Marc Sylvan Composer
Sean Horsburgh Graphics

Share this page