The Dog Ate My Homework
The Dog Ate My Homework

The Dog Ate My Homework

  • TV panel show
  • CBBC
  • 2014 - 2021
  • 97 episodes (8 series)

School-themed panel show for CBBC. Stars Lauren Layfield, Iain Stirling, Ian West, Reis Daniel, Chris Lawrence and more.

Episode menu

Series 8, Episode 12

Lauren Layfield is joined by team captains Harvey and Maya and special guests Gemma Cairney, Rosco McClelland, Ben Shires and Naomi Wilkinson.

Broadcast details

Sunday 21st March 2021
25 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 10th July 2021 7:20am BBC2

Cast & crew

Lauren Layfield Host / Presenter
Ian West The Dog
Reis Daniel Mr Learner
Guest cast
Sam Fletcher Guest
Helen Bauer Guest
Lindsey Russell (as Lyndsey Russell) Guest
Duaa Karim Guest
Writing team
Nathan Cockerill Writer
Production team
Pati Marr Director
Nick Gunaydin Series Producer
Yvonne Jennings Executive Producer
Sid Cole Executive Producer
Nick Carroll Editor
Chris Webster Production Designer
Roger Williams (as Roger Toakley-Williams) Lighting Designer
Marc Sylvan Composer
Sean Horsburgh Graphics
Denise Coombes Costume Designer
Elaine Coburn Make-up Designer

Share this page