BAFTA TV Awards 2019 winners revealed

Sunday 12th May 2019, 8:10pm


The winners of the BAFTA TV Awards have been revealed.

Sponsored by Virgin Media, the British Academy Television Awards ceremony took place tonight at the Royal Festival Hall on London's Southbank.

Below are the comedy award winners, and their fellow nominees, plus videos.

Scripted Comedy

Sally4Ever. Image shows from L to R: David (Alex Macqueen), Sally (Catherine Shepherd), Emma (Julia Davis).


Nominees: Derry Girls, Mum, Stath Lets Flats

Comedy Entertainment Programme

A League Of Their Own. Image shows from L to R: Andrew Flintoff, Jamie Redknapp, James Corden, Romesh Ranganathan. Copyright: CPL Productions.

A League Of Their Own

Nominees: The Big Narstie Show, The Last Leg, Would I Lie To You?

Entertainment Performance

Lee Mack: Hit The Road Mack. Lee Mack.

Lee Mack (for Would I Lie To You?)

Nominees: Ant & Dec (for Saturday Night Takeaway), David Mitchell (for Would I Lie To You?), Rachel Parris (for The Mash Report)

Female Performance In A Comedy Programme

There She Goes. Emily (Jessica Hynes). Copyright: Merman.

Jessica Hynes (for There She Goes)

Nominees: Daisy May Cooper (for This Country), Julia Davis (for Sally4Ever), Lesley Manville (for Mum)

Male Performance In A Comedy Programme

Inside No. 9. Len Shelby (Steve Pemberton). Copyright: BBC.

Steve Pemberton (for Inside No. 9)

Nominees: Alex Macqueen (for Sally4Ever), Jamie Demetriou (for Stath Lets Flats), Peter Mullan (for Mum)

A full list of winners is available at

The ceremony was hosted by Graham Norton. Here is his opening monologue:

Notably, This Country star Daisy May Cooper wore a bin bag dress to the ceremony:

Related Guides

Latest news