Mister Winner. Lesley Winner (Spencer Jones).

Mister Winner

BBC Two and BBC One sitcom starring Spencer Jones. 7 episodes (pilot + 1 series), 2017 - 2020. Stars Spencer Jones, Lucy Pearman, Shaun Williamson, Leon Annor and Oliver Maltman.

Mister Winner. Image shows from L to R: Chris Smith (Shaun Williamson), Lesley Winner (Spencer Jones), Jemma Smith (Lucy Pearman).

Mister Winner

Sitcom starring Spencer Jones as an eternally-optimistic klutz

2017 - 2020
BBC Two, BBC One
7   (1 pilot + 1 series)
Spencer Jones, Lucy Pearman, Shaun Williamson, Leon Annor and Oliver Maltman
Matt Morgan
Andrew Chaplin
Richard Webb

Leslie Winner is an eternally-optimistic klutz with his heart in the right place. Somehow, despite his calamitous nature, he has found love with his fiancé Jemma and they are preparing for their wedding. The pressure is on Leslie to find, and keep a job, pay for the honeymoon and keep his father-in-law happy, his mum and her new boyfriend happy and hang on to Jemma long enough to walk up the aisle together. Will Leslie be a winner or will his surname continue to be ironic?

Production Details

Part of

Comedy Playhouse

BBC Comedy Pilots 2017

Comedy Playhouse 2017

Production company
Also known as
  • Mr Winner (Working title)
Laugh track

Broadcast details

First broadcast
Friday 8th September 2017 on BBC One at 10:44pm
Last new broadcast
Wednesday 29th April 2020 on BBC Two at 10pm
Length of episodes
30 minutes

Website links


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • View location details
  • See ratings for 7 episodes

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?