Meet The Richardsons. Image shows from L to R: Jon (Jon Richardson), Lucy (Lucy Beaumont)
Meet The Richardsons

Meet The Richardsons

  • TV sitcom
  • Dave
  • 2020 - 2023
  • 35 episodes (4 series)

Sitcom in which real life couple Jon Richardson and Lucy Beaumont offer a fictional view of their marriage. Also features Michele Austin, Gill Adams, Damion Priestley, Emma Priestley, Elsie Richardson and more.

  • Due to return in April 2024
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,071

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 2

Meet The Richardsons. Image shows from L to R: Sally Phillips, Jon (Jon Richardson)
Jon starts work on his dream project, a documentary about his idol the Yorkshire singer songwriter Jake Thackray - with co-host Sally Phillips. Meanwhile, Lucy attempts to reignite the passion in her marriage and gets some unorthodox advice from her mother and a romantic break away goes wrong.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Thursday 15th April 2021
40 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 17th April 2021 12:00am Dave
Tuesday 20th April 2021 10:40pm Dave
Thursday 2nd December 2021 11:40pm Dave
Monday 31st January 2022 12:00am Dave
Saturday 18th February 2023 1:20am Dave
Friday 8th December 2023 2:25am Dave
Thursday 25th January 2024 2:25am Dave

Cast & crew

Jon Richardson Jon
Lucy Beaumont Lucy
Michele Austin Dani Julian
Gill Adams Self
Damion Priestley Self
Emma Priestley Self
Elsie Richardson Self
Guest cast
Elizabeth Cadwallader Debbie
Rachael Hayden Barbara Jones
Levi Heaton Miss Taylor
Phil Edgar-Jones Self
Sally Phillips Self
Writing team
Lucy Beaumont Writer
Tim Reid Writer
Production team
Lee Hupfield Director
Eddie Stafford Director
Lee Hupfield Producer
Eddie Stafford Producer
Iain Coyle Executive Producer
Mark Davies Associate Producer
Pip Haddow Line Producer
Phil Lepherd Editor
Jennifer Sheridan Editor
Claire Bleasdale Casting Director
Tom Wright Director of Photography
Alex Rook Graphics
Paul Hupfield Graphics
Carmel Langlois Graphics
Matt Bell 1st Assistant Director


Jon and Lucy go to the dogs

Jon and Lucy revisit the scene of the crime where she took an emergency pee. The police are out in force but is it because of the wee or because the site is Yorkshire's epicentre of dogging?

Featuring: Jon Richardson (Jon) & Lucy Beaumont (Lucy).

Share this page