Crackanory. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.


Dave comedy storytelling show. 26 episodes (4 series), 2013 - 2017.

Series 2

Crackanory. Vic Reeves. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

1. In Space No One Can Hear You Clean & The Weather Man

First broadcast: Wednesday 24th September 2014

A cleaner is accidentally launched into space and a weatherman controls the climate in two tales read by Vic Reeves and the late, great Rik Mayall.

In-depth Guide

Crackanory. Sue Perkins. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

2. Man's Best Friend & Return To Sender

First broadcast: Wednesday 1st October 2014

Ben Miller and Sue Perkins read two superbly twisted tales. A scientist creates the perfect wife using his dog's brain and a convict escapes from jail by mailing herself out!


Crackanory. David Mitchell. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

3. The Surprise & The Crisis Plan

First broadcast: Wednesday 8th October 2014

Party guests fear for their lives and earthquake survivors consider cannibalism. David Mitchell and Katherine Parkinson are your star storytellers for these ripping dark yarns.


Crackanory. Johnny Vegas. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

4. Self Storage & The Obituary Writer

First broadcast: Wednesday 15th October 2014

Are you sitting comfortably? Then Johnny Vegas and Meera Syal will begin. Today's wicked tales are about a murderous obit writer and a man who finds relics from his dodgy past.


Crackanory. Warwick Davis. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

5. The Untangler & Murder He Wrote

First broadcast: Wednesday 22nd October 2014

Warwick Davis and Emilia Fox narrate darkly comic tales. A man with a gift for untangling things tries to woo a princess. A wife is framed for a murder plot - by her own hubby.


Crackanory. Ruby Wax. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

6. Let Me Be The Judge & I'm Still Here

First broadcast: Wednesday 29th October 2014

Ruby Wax and Simon Callow spin these sublime yarns. A TV talent show judge gets a brutal taste of his own medicine and a street performer poses as a statue to foil an art heist.


Buy Series 2

Crackanory - Series 1, 2 and 3

Crackanory - Series 1, 2 and 3 Download

Release date: Friday 20th January 2017

Imagine if Jackanory was set free from its childish shackles. What twisted, funny tales would it unleash upon the world?

Each episode of Crackanory contains two 15-minute tales and is a master class in storytelling, combining some of the UK's best comedy writers and performers.

Full author list: Nico Tatarowicz,...


Crackanory - Series 2 trailer

Crackanory returns for a new run of dark stories from Wednesday 24th September.

Featuring: Vic Reeves, Rik Mayall, Sue Perkins, Ben Miller.