A Comedy Roast. Jimmy Carr. Copyright: Monkey Kingdom
A Comedy Roast

A Comedy Roast

  • TV stand-up
  • Channel 4
  • 2010 - 2011
  • 5 episodes (1 series)

Jimmy Carr brings the American tradition of the 'comedy roast' to the UK. Targets include Bruce Forsyth, Sharon Osbourne and Chris Tarrant. Also features Jack Dee, Sean Lock, Patrick Kielty and Jack Whitehall.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 5 - Barbara Windsor

Barbara Windsor's long, varied and extremely successful career is honoured in a gala evening jam-packed with the country's best comic talent as well as some of Barbara's close celebrity friends.

Further details

A Comedy Roast. Image shows from L to R: Barbara Windsor, Jimmy Carr. Copyright: Monkey Kingdom

A line up that includes Alan Carr, Sean Lock, Rich Hall, Patrick Kielty, Bernard Cribbins, Cheryl Fergison and Christopher Biggins all get a chance to have a tongue-in-cheek pop at a national treasure and those that can't be there on the night also get to chip in on film, including Michael Sheen, the cast of EastEnders and Leslie Phillips.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 5th January 2011
Channel 4
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Patrick Kielty Self
Marc Silk Announcer
Guest cast
Barbara Windsor Guest
Alan Carr Self
Rich Hall Self
Christopher Biggins Self
Bernard Cribbins Self
Cheryl Fergison Self
Nitin Ganatra (as Nitin Chandra Ganatra) Self
Charlie G. Hawkins Self
Jo Joyner Self
Al Murray Self
Michael Sheen Self
Nina Wadia Self
Jake Wood Self
Writing team
Rob Colley Writer
Dominic English Writer
Dan Gaster Writer
Nick Findlay-Coulson Writer
Ged Parsons Writer
Christine Rose Writer
Charlie Skelton Writer
Lee Stuart Evans Writer
Martin Trenaman Writer
Phil Kerr Writer
Production team
Julian Smith Series Director
Chris Little Series Producer
Kate Daughton Producer
David Granger Executive Producer
Will MacDonald Executive Producer
Ben Cannon Associate Producer
Jason Boxall Editor
Gary Davis Editor
Charlie Fawcett Editor
Tim Waddell Editor
Gurdip Mahal Lighting Designer
Julian Healy Production Designer
Ken Bolam Composer
Nick Foster Composer

Share this page