A Comedy Roast. Jimmy Carr. Copyright: Monkey Kingdom.

A Comedy Roast

Channel 4 stand-up. 5 episodes (1 series), 2010 - 2011. Stars Jimmy Carr, Jack Dee, Sean Lock, Patrick Kielty and Jack Whitehall.

Series 1, Episode 3 - Chris Tarrant

The last in the Comedy Roast series hosted by Jimmy Carr, includes 'roasters' Jack Dee, Sean Lock, Paddy McGuinness, Mark Watson and Jack Whitehall, who provide outrageously mischievous and in some case, borderline offensive tributes to their target 'roastee' Chris Tarrant.

Further details

A Comedy Roast. Image shows from L to R: Chris Tarrant, Jimmy Carr. Copyright: Monkey Kingdom.

Taking a break from his day job of making millionaires and entertaining the British public over the airwaves, Chris Tarrant steps up to the plate to face the harsh taunts of his fellow celebrities and former colleagues. Nothing is left to chance, but Tarrant puts a brave face on proceedings as his life and career are both relentlessly and meticulously picked apart.

Broadcast details

Friday 9th April 2010
Channel 4
65 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Jack Dee Self
Sean Lock Self
Jack Whitehall Self
Guest cast
Chris Tarrant Guest
Paddy McGuinness Self
Terry Wogan (as Sir Terry Wogan) Self
Bob Carolgees Self
Jamie Theakston Self
Mark Watson Self
Mark Durden-Smith Self
Sally James Self
Writing team
Rob Colley Writer
Kevin Day Writer
Dominic English Writer
Dan Gaster Writer
Nick Findlay-Coulson Writer
Miles Jupp Writer
Christine Rose Writer
Pete Sinclair Writer
Charlie Skelton Writer
Lee Stuart Evans Writer
Martin Trenaman Writer
Tony Nicholson Writer
Production team
Ben Caron Director
Nicholas Steinberg Producer
Chris Little Producer
David Granger Executive Producer
Will MacDonald Executive Producer
Marc Silk Announcer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see editor & edit producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?