Code 404. Image shows from L to R: DI Roy Carver (Stephen Graham), DI John Major (Daniel Mays)
Code 404

Code 404

  • TV sitcom
  • Sky Comedy / Sky One
  • 2020 - 2022
  • 18 episodes (3 series)

Comedy about a police detective who is brought back from the dead. Stars Daniel Mays, Stephen Graham, Anna Maxwell Martin, Rosie Cavaliero, Amanda Payton and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 5

Code 404. Image shows from L to R: DI Ryle (Emily Lloyd Saini), DI Gilbert (Steve Oram), DI John Major (Daniel Mays), DI Roy Carver (Stephen Graham)
To Carver's bewilderment, Major reveals that he is going to move back in with Kelly. Parfit discovers disturbing information in the AI Ethics files.

Further details

While investigating a murder, Major reveals to Carver that he's moving back in with Kelly. Carver is shocked and confronts her and she clarifies that she's got to give her marriage to Major one final try - even if only to know for certain that it's over.

Having hacked the A.I. Ethics Committee's computer files, Parfit reveals that it is now recommending Major is to be shut down. Major and Carver turn up the heat on the bent cops Gilbert and Ryle, and Parfit installs her most powerful software update thus far.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 27th May 2020
Sky One
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 28th May 2020 1:00am Sky2
Saturday 30th May 2020 10:00pm Sky2
Saturday 30th May 2020 11:00pm Sky1
Wednesday 3rd June 2020 12:00am Sky1
Tuesday 8th December 2020 11:00pm Sky1
Monday 27th December 2021 5:00pm Sky Comedy
Wednesday 30th March 2022 9:00pm Sky Comedy
Monday 2nd May 2022 5:00pm Sky Comedy
Wednesday 29th June 2022 9:00pm Sky Comedy
Wednesday 13th July 2022 11:00pm Sky Comedy
Wednesday 21st December 2022 1:30am Sky Comedy

Cast & crew

Daniel Mays DI John Major
Stephen Graham DI Roy Carver
Anna Maxwell Martin Kelly Major
Rosie Cavaliero DCS Dennett
Amanda Payton Dr Alison Parfit
Steve Oram DI Gilbert
Emily Lloyd-Saini DI Ryle
Michelle Greenidge PC Williams (Not Judy)
Michael Armstrong Officer Mike
Anna Leong Brophy A.L. (Voice)
Guest cast
Louise Stewart SOCO
Gemma Arrowsmith Mrs Barlow
Writing team
Daniel Peak Writer
Lina Stroud Script Editor
Production team
Al Campbell Director
Charlotte Surtees Producer
Phil Temple Executive Producer
Sam Myer Executive Producer
Tom Miller Executive Producer
Morwenna Gordon Executive Producer
Daniel Peak Associate Producer
Lorraine Goodman Line Producer
Mike Holliday Editor
Julian Nagel Production Designer
Tracey Gillham Casting Director
Michael Hothorn Casting Director
Louise Allen Costume Designer
John Sorapure Director of Photography
Sallie Adams Make-up Designer
Oli Julian Composer
Dasha Aksyuta Graphics
Tim Mannion 1st Assistant Director

Share this page