Code 404. Image shows from L to R: DI John Major (Daniel Mays), DI Roy Carver (Stephen Graham).

Code 404

Sky One sitcom about the police. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2020. Stars Daniel Mays, Stephen Graham, Anna Maxwell Martin, Rosie Cavaliero and others.

Next new episode is on Wednesday at 10pm. Episode 6
Episode 5 is repeated on Sky2 today at 10pm.

Code 404. Image shows from L to R: DI Roy Carver (Stephen Graham), DI John Major (Daniel Mays).

Series 1, Episode 4

The pressure is on with Major and Carver's latest assignment; protecting Chalmers, the head of the A.I. Ethics Committee. Success could secure Major's future, whereas failing to do so could seal his fate. Meanwhile, feeling stung by Kelly's rejection, Carver contemplates a transfer to Scotland. But when Kelly asks him to stay, he's filled with renewed hope.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 20th May 2020
Sky One
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Daniel Mays DI John Major
Stephen Graham DI Roy Carver
Anna Maxwell Martin Kelly Major
Rosie Cavaliero DCS Dennett
Amanda Payton Dr Alison Parfit
Steve Oram DI Gilbert
Emily Lloyd Saini DI Ryle
Michelle Greenidge PC Williams (Not Judy)
Tracy-Ann Oberman Helen Chalmers
Guest cast
David Shelley Priest
Writing team
Daniel Peak Writer
Lina Stroud Script Editor
Production team
Al Campbell Director
Charlotte Surtees Producer
Phil Temple Executive Producer
Sam Myer Executive Producer
Tom Miller Executive Producer
Morwenna Gordon Executive Producer
Mike Holliday Editor
Julian Nagel Production Designer
Oli Julian Composer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 4 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see graphics, 1st assistant director, costume designer, make-up designer, casting director, director of photography, associate producer & line producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?