Cardinal Burns. Image shows from L to R: Dustin Demri-Burns, Seb Cardinal. Copyright: Left Bank Pictures
Cardinal Burns

Cardinal Burns

  • TV sketch show
  • Channel 4 / E4
  • 2012 - 2014
  • 12 episodes (2 series)

E4 sketch comedy show created by Seb Cardinal and Dustin Demri-Burns. Stars Seb Cardinal, Dustin Demri-Burns, James Puddephatt, Aisling Bea, Lucinda Dryzek and Clare Warde

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3

There's a visit to Kookyville - a comic take on American indie films; Charlie and New Guy get flirty at the company board meeting; and then there's The Burning Man - the most terrifying magic stunt ever performed on a comedy sketch show.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 22nd May 2012
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Friday 25th May 2012 12:00am E4
Saturday 15th June 2013 1:45am E4
Friday 6th September 2013 3:10am E4
Saturday 7th September 2013 1:15am E4
Monday 18th November 2013 10:50pm C4
Saturday 1st February 2014 2:20am E4
Monday 22nd September 2014 10:00pm 4Music
Tuesday 30th September 2014 11:40pm 4Music
Sunday 5th October 2014 11:50pm 4Music
Monday 13th October 2014 10:00pm 4Music
Monday 13th October 2014 10:30pm 4Music
Tuesday 10th March 2015 11:10pm 4Music
Wednesday 24th June 2015 11:40pm 4Music
Tuesday 30th June 2015 12:40am 4Music

Cast & crew

Seb Cardinal Various
Dustin Demri-Burns Various
James Puddephatt Ensemble Actor
Aisling Bea Ensemble Actor
Lucinda Dryzek Ensemble Actor
Clare Warde Ensemble Actor
Guest cast
Bridget Christie Ensemble Actor
Ayuk Marchant Ensemble Actor
Cariad Lloyd Ensemble Actor
Kenneth Collard (as Ken Collard) Ensemble Actor
Steve Furst Ensemble Actor
Abigail Hardingham Ensemble Actor
Lee Fenwick Ensemble Actor
Danny Morgan Ensemble Actor
Neil Fox Ensemble Actor
Writing team
Seb Cardinal Writer
Dustin Demri-Burns Writer
Matt Morgan Writer
Chris Hayward Writer
Nat Saunders Writer
Andrew Ellard Script Editor
Fergus Craig Writer
Keith Mottram Writer (Additional Material)
Rufus Jones Script Development
Production team
Ben Taylor Director
Jenna Jones Producer
Andy Harries Executive Producer
Mark Davies Editor
Julian Nagel Production Designer
Oli Julian Composer

Share this page