Bless This House. Image shows from L to R: Jean Abbott (Diana Coupland), Sid Abbott (Sid James), Mike Abbott (Robin Stewart), Sally Abbott (Sally Geeson). Copyright: Thames Television.

Bless This House

ITV sitcom about a family. 65 episodes (6 series), 1971 - 1976. Stars Sid James, Diana Coupland, Sally Geeson, Robin Stewart and others.

Series 4, Episode 6 - The First 25 Years Are The Worst

Mike and Sally solve their job-searching woes by establishing their own business - an employment agency! Sid's attempt to help only results in an awkward evening at his boss's house; back at his own, trouble is brewing over his and Jean's 25th wedding anniversary.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 10th April 1974
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Sid James Sid Abbott
Diana Coupland Jean Abbott
Sally Geeson Sally Abbott
Robin Stewart Mike Abbott
Anthony Jackson Trevor Lewis
Patsy Rowlands Betty Lewis
Guest cast
Cheryl Hall Linda
Robert Raglan George Humphries
Diana King Vera Humphries
John Caesar Angry Man
Yasuko Nagazumi Au Pair Girl
Writing team
Dave Freeman Writer
Production team
William G Stewart Director
William G Stewart Producer
Lawrence Collett Production Designer
Geoff Love Composer