8 Out Of 10 Cats. Image shows from L to R: Rob Beckett, Jimmy Carr, Katherine Ryan. Copyright: Zeppotron
8 Out Of 10 Cats

8 Out Of 10 Cats

  • TV panel show
  • E4 / Channel 4 / More4
  • 2005 - 2021
  • 205 episodes (22 series)

Topical Channel 4 comedy panel show hosted by Jimmy Carr. The questions are based on survey results and statistics. Also features Rob Beckett, Katherine Ryan, Aisling Bea, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 2,758

Episode menu

Series 21 - Best Bits, Part 1

Compilation of the best bits from series 21, in which Jimmy Carr and captain Rob Beckett are joined by famous faces, including Aisling Bea and Richard Osman.

Broadcast details

Sunday 29th December 2019
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 30th December 2019 3:10am E4
Saturday 4th April 2020 1:00am E4
Saturday 4th July 2020 3:20am E4
Saturday 5th September 2020 3:05am E4
Monday 15th January 2024 11:00pm Dave
Sunday 31st March 2024 11:00pm Dave

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Rob Beckett Team Captain
Aisling Bea Team Captain
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Katherine Ryan Team Captain
Sara Pascoe Team Captain
Kerry Godliman Team Captain
Josh Widdicombe Team Captain
Johnny Vegas Guest
Russell Kane Guest
Alex Brooker Guest
Richard Osman Guest
Paisley Billings Guest
Nish Kumar Guest
Fred Sirieix Guest
Tom Allen Guest
Joe Swash Guest
Maya Jama Guest
Catherine Bohart Guest
Maisie Adam Guest
Rylan Clark-Neal Guest
Oti Mabuse Guest
Judi Love Guest
Natasia Demetriou Guest
Anna Richardson Guest
Sophie Duker Guest
Angela Barnes Guest
Lloyd Griffith Guest
Tom Read Wilson Guest
Liam Charles Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Stacey Solomon Guest
Lou Sanders Guest
Harriet Kemsley Guest
Ashley Charles (as Dotty) Guest
Suzi Ruffell Guest
Georgia Toffolo Guest
Kiri Pritchard-McLean Guest
Fin Taylor Guest
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Beckett Writer (Additional Material)
GrĂ¡inne Maguire Writer (Additional Material)
Brona C. Titley Writer (Additional Material)
Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
Amy O'Connor Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Parry Writer (Additional Material)
Jessica Fostekew (as Jess Fostekew) Writer (Additional Material)
George Lewis Writer (Additional Material)
Bobby Mair Writer (Additional Material)
Michael Stranney Writer (Additional Material)
Henry Paker Writer (Additional Material)
Jake Lambert Writer (Additional Material)
Matthew Crosby Writer (Additional Material)
Brett Goldstein Writer (Additional Material)
Vanessa Hammick Writer (Additional Material)
Jesse Joyce Writer (Additional Material)
Laura Major Writer (Additional Material)
Matt Morgan Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Rouse Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Craine Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Neenan Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Director
Russell Balkind Series Producer
Tom Baker Producer
Juliet Redden Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Richard Cohen Executive Producer
Bex Murray Editor
Steve Andrews Editor
Jamie Shemeld Editor
Del Shoebridge Editor
Ben Chambers Editor
Jason Chambers Editor
George Winfield Editor
Mark Wybourn Editor
Stef Henley Editor
Pascal Emmenegger Editor
Patrick Doherty Production Designer
Oli Richards Lighting Designer
Mat Osman Composer
Gemma O'Sullivan Lighting Designer

Share this page