8 Out Of 10 Cats. Image shows from L to R: Rob Beckett, Jimmy Carr, Katherine Ryan. Copyright: Zeppotron
8 Out Of 10 Cats

8 Out Of 10 Cats

  • TV panel show
  • E4 / Channel 4 / More4
  • 2005 - 2021
  • 205 episodes (22 series)

Topical Channel 4 comedy panel show hosted by Jimmy Carr. The questions are based on survey results and statistics. Also features Rob Beckett, Katherine Ryan, Aisling Bea, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson and more.

  • Due to return for Series 23
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,612

Episode menu

Series 16, Episode 2

Sean and Jon are joined in their quest to uncover the public's most popular taking points by guests Richard Hammond, Carol Vorderman, Paul Foot and Matt Forde.


Sean's team won, with 6 points.

Broadcast details

Friday 11th October 2013
Channel 4
50 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 12th October 2013 12:55am 4seven
Saturday 12th October 2013 9:00pm 4seven
Monday 14th October 2013 2:10am 4seven
Tuesday 15th October 2013 1:20am 4seven
Tuesday 15th October 2013 10:40pm C4
Friday 18th October 2013 1:50am 4seven
Monday 6th January 2014 11:30pm E4
Friday 2nd May 2014 11:25pm
50 minute version
Saturday 3rd May 2014 2:50am
45 minute version
Thursday 24th July 2014 11:00pm
50 minute version
Thursday 31st July 2014 12:40am
50 minute version
Sunday 3rd August 2014 10:50pm
50 minute version
Wednesday 6th August 2014 9:50pm
50 minute version
Wednesday 17th September 2014 9:00pm
50 minute version
Wednesday 24th September 2014 12:25am
50 minute version
Tuesday 30th September 2014 9:50pm
50 minute version
Sunday 4th January 2015 9:00pm 4Music
Wednesday 14th January 2015 12:45am 4Music
Sunday 25th January 2015 12:10am More4
Tuesday 24th March 2015 9:50pm 4Music
Saturday 28th March 2015 12:00am 4Music
Friday 3rd April 2015 12:50am 4Music
Thursday 4th June 2015 12:35am More4
Monday 21st December 2015 12:30am 4Music
Monday 6th June 2016 11:00pm 4Music
Wednesday 8th June 2016 1:10am 4Music
Monday 13th June 2016 12:15am 4Music
Thursday 8th September 2016 12:05am 4Music
Tuesday 7th February 2017 12:40am 4Music
Monday 17th April 2017 3:15am More4
Monday 22nd May 2017 9:00pm 4Music
Sunday 28th May 2017 9:00pm 4Music
Friday 23rd June 2017 11:00pm 4Music
Sunday 24th September 2017 3:15am More4
Monday 18th December 2017 3:10am More4
Friday 22nd December 2017 10:00pm 4Music
Wednesday 7th March 2018 9:10pm 4Music
Saturday 17th March 2018 3:10am More4
Sunday 25th March 2018 11:30pm 4Music
Monday 9th April 2018 1:15am 4Music
Thursday 12th April 2018 12:45am 4Music
Sunday 3rd June 2018 10:00pm
50 minute version
Saturday 16th June 2018 3:05am More4
Friday 29th June 2018 9:10pm 4Music
Saturday 7th July 2018 12:10am 4Music
Sunday 23rd September 2018 3:20am More4
Monday 17th December 2018 9:10pm 4Music
Monday 24th December 2018 11:00pm 4Music
Thursday 27th December 2018 11:00pm 4Music
Monday 11th March 2019 3:15am More4
Thursday 6th June 2019 9:00pm 4Music
Saturday 8th June 2019 10:00pm 4Music
Tuesday 11th June 2019 3:10am More4
Thursday 4th July 2019 9:00pm 4Music
Tuesday 9th July 2019 3:20am More4
Tuesday 6th August 2019 9:00pm 4Music

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Sean Lock Team Captain
Jon Richardson Team Captain
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Carol Vorderman Guest
Paul Foot Guest
Matt Forde Guest
Richard Hammond Guest
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Will Ing Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Gary Delaney Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Bird Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Script Editor
Production team
Simon Staffurth Director
Richard Cohen Series Producer
Adam Hutchinson Producer
Lisa Kirk Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Andrew Westwell Executive Producer
Tim Ellison Editor
Bex Murray Editor
Dan Evans Editor
Ben Heather Editor
Del Shoebridge Editor
Patrick Doherty Production Designer
Mat Osman Composer

Share this page