8 Out Of 10 Cats. Image shows from L to R: Rob Beckett, Jimmy Carr, Katherine Ryan. Copyright: Zeppotron
8 Out Of 10 Cats

8 Out Of 10 Cats

  • TV panel show
  • E4 / Channel 4 / More4
  • 2005 - 2021
  • 205 episodes (22 series)

Topical Channel 4 comedy panel show hosted by Jimmy Carr. The questions are based on survey results and statistics. Also features Rob Beckett, Katherine Ryan, Aisling Bea, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson and more.

  • Due to return for Series 23
  • Series 21, Episode 4 repeated Saturday at 11pm on Dave
  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,655

Episode menu

Series 16 - Best Bits

Jimmy Carr is joined by team captains Sean Lock and Jon Richardson for an episode of best bits from the last series. A host of well-known faces join the teams as they discuss the topical events that set the great British public's chins wagging.

Broadcast details

Friday 6th December 2013
Channel 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 7th December 2013 1:05am 4seven
Sunday 8th December 2013 12:10am 4seven
Sunday 2nd February 2014 11:00pm E4
Monday 3rd February 2014 2:05am E4
Friday 1st August 2014 10:55pm E4
Saturday 2nd August 2014 2:05am E4
Monday 4th August 2014 9:50pm
50 minute version
Thursday 7th August 2014 11:00pm
60 minute version
Thursday 14th August 2014 12:40am
50 minute version
Sunday 17th August 2014 10:50pm
50 minute version
Wednesday 20th August 2014 9:50pm
50 minute version
Monday 29th September 2014 12:50am
60 minute version
Tuesday 30th September 2014 12:00am
50 minute version
Thursday 2nd October 2014 11:00pm
50 minute version
Sunday 5th October 2014 10:00pm
60 minute version
Wednesday 15th April 2015 12:55am 4Music
Friday 5th June 2015 12:05am More4
Wednesday 6th January 2016 1:00am 4Music
Friday 7th October 2016 12:35am 4Music
Monday 22nd May 2017 2:15am More4
Friday 21st July 2017 10:50pm 4Music
Sunday 1st July 2018 9:50pm 4Music

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Sean Lock Team Captain
Jon Richardson Team Captain
John Pohlhammer Announcer
Guest cast
Krishnan Guru-Murthy Guest
Claudia Winkleman Guest
Louis Walsh Guest
Jamelia Guest
Steve Jones Guest
Carol Vorderman Guest
Josh Widdicombe Guest
Lorraine Kelly Guest
Joe Wilkinson Guest
Chris Ramsey Guest
David O'Doherty Guest
Katherine Ryan Guest
Rob Beckett Guest
Nick Helm Guest
Henning Wehn Guest
Tess Daly Guest
Jack Dee Guest
Paul Foot Guest
Alex Jones Guest
Miles Jupp Guest
Matt Forde Guest
Richard Hammond Guest
Alex Brooker Guest
Helen Flanagan Guest
Aisling Bea Guest
Roisin Conaty Guest
Jo Brand Guest
Jordan Stephens Guest
Trevor Noah Guest
Andrew Flintoff (as Andrew Flintoff MBE) Guest
Tinchy Stryder Guest
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Will Ing Writer (Additional Material)
Neil Webster Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Matt Forde Writer (Additional Material)
Gary Delaney Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Bird Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Script Editor
Mark K├Âtting Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Director
Simon Staffurth Director
Richard Cohen Series Producer
Adam Hutchinson Producer
Lisa Kirk Producer
Richard Osman Executive Producer
Ruth Phillips Executive Producer
Andrew Westwell Executive Producer
Gemma Martin Edit Producer
Tim Ellison Editor
Bex Murray Editor
Dan Evans Editor
Jamie Shemeld Editor
Ben Heather Editor
Mark Redfern Editor
Del Shoebridge Editor
Jason Chambers Editor
Thomas Holborow Editor
Patrick Doherty Production Designer
Mat Osman Composer

Share this page