Inspector Steine. Copyright: Sweet Talk.

Inspector Steine

BBC Radio 4 comedy drama. 25 episodes (4 series), 2007 - 2013. Stars Michael Fenton Stevens, John Ramm, Matt Green, Jan Ravens, Samantha Spiro, Janet Ellis and Robert Bathurst.

The Casebook Of Inspector Steine, Episode 2 - On The Road

A day out in a singular vintage car turns out to be highly eventful, thanks to a certain cockney charlady.

Further details

London to Brighton has never seemed such a long way. Happening upon a furs robbery in south London, the team gives chase back to Brighton in a vintage car that travels at less than 20 miles per hour. Just the four regulars, no picnic, a hopeless quest, and a car that goes tickety-tickety-tickety-bang, for hours and hours and hours.

Broadcast details

Friday 11th April 2008
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Michael Fenton Stevens Inspector Steine
John Ramm Brunswick
Matt Green Twitten
Samantha Spiro Mrs Groynes
Writing team
Lynne Truss Writer
Production team
Karen Rose Producer
Anthony May Composer