Giles Wemmbley Hogg Goes Off. Giles Wemmbley Hogg (Marcus Brigstocke). Copyright: Pozzitive Productions.

Giles Wemmbley Hogg Goes Off

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about a posh man. 31 episodes (5 series), 2002 - 2019. Stars Marcus Brigstocke, Tom Goodman-Hill, Catherine Tate, Adrian Scarborough and others.

World Cup Specials

1. Episode One

First broadcast: Thursday 15th June 2006

World traveller and proud graduate in Canadian Studies, Giles Wemmbley Hogg, discovers that the World Cup is taking place in a land called Germany. He encounters the Iranian National Squad, a pig-liver doughnut, two sombreros and a man with a red cross painted on his face.

In-depth Guide

2. Episode Two

First broadcast: Thursday 22nd June 2006

Giles enters the world of World Cup Corporate entertainment, which involves a little hike in The Black Forest, an friendly owl and a deadly laptop.

In-depth Guide

3. Episode Three

First broadcast: Thursday 29th June 2006

Giles Wemmbley Hogg finds himself tangling with a six-foot World Cup suit, a bushel of potatoes, his mother-in-law-to-be and Ainsley Harriott.

In-depth Guide