Giles Wemmbley Hogg Goes Off. Giles Wemmbley Hogg (Marcus Brigstocke). Copyright: Pozzitive Productions.

Giles Wemmbley Hogg Goes Off

BBC Radio 4 sitcom about a posh man. 31 episodes (5 series), 2002 - 2019. Stars Marcus Brigstocke, Tom Goodman-Hill, Catherine Tate, Adrian Scarborough and others.

Series 4

1. Greece

First broadcast: Monday 14th December 2009

Giles Wemmbley Hogg returns, having set up his own travel company. A struggle takes place between the Apollonian and Dionysian principles, as Giles travels to Greece on a desperate rescue mission and eats far too much halloumi.

In-depth Guide

2. Lapland

First broadcast: Monday 21st December 2009

Giles visits Iceland and buys some frozen food for his trip to Lapland. He also learns that, when hunting with shotguns, it's good to know the difference between an elk and an elf.


3. The Orient Express

First broadcast: Monday 28th December 2009

Giles takes four cross ladies and a piece of lead piping on a septuagenarian trans-Balkan hen party with an Agatha Christie theme.


4. Las Vegas

First broadcast: Monday 4th January 2010

It's Viva Las Vegas as Giles accidentally gets three wives in a row and loses the jackpot.


Buy Series 4

Giles Wemmbley Hogg Goes Off - Series 4

Giles Wemmbley Hogg Goes Off - Series 4 Audio

Release date: Thursday 1st April 2010

Giles has been grounded! Budleigh Salterton's most famous citizen has been forced to stay at home by the Home Office - and his father. But something minor like that won't dent Giles's enthusiasm, so in this fourth series of Giles Wemmbley Hogg Goes Off, he sets up GWH Travvel ("two...