Comic Fringes. Copyright: BBC.

Comic Fringes

BBC Radio 4 stand-up from the Edinburgh Festival. 41 episodes (11 series), 2000 - 2015.

Series 10

Comic Fringes. Romesh Ranganathan. Copyright: BBC.

1. Love And Orangutans

First broadcast: Sunday 17th August 2014

A comic tale about love, set in a zoo. Written and performed by Romesh Ranganathan.


2. Bad Fairytale

First broadcast: Sunday 24th August 2014

Irish comedian Grainne Maguire reads her alternative fairytale.


3. The Gospel According To Judas

First broadcast: Sunday 31st August 2014

A short story by satirist John O'Farrell. It's an irreverent tale that imagines Judas Iscariot spent his 30 pieces of silver on a creative writing class and re-drafted the books of the Gospels.