Comic Fringes. Copyright: BBC.

Comic Fringes

BBC Radio 4 stand-up from the Edinburgh Festival. 41 episodes (11 series), 2000 - 2015.

Series 7

1. Stairlift Us Up Where We Belong

First broadcast: Tuesday 23rd August 2011

Poignant and funny monologue exploring that tricky turning point in a woman's life when she goes from being thought of as useful to becoming invisible. By Sarah Millican.


2. Spooky And The Van

First broadcast: Wednesday 24th August 2011

The summer before starting university, young blogger Julian muses on his future and wonders what his odd neighbour is getting up to. By Joe Lycett.

In-depth Guide

3. A Difference Of Opinion

First broadcast: Thursday 25th August 2011

By Bridget Christie. The ghost of a long-dead European leader demands a debate on faith.

In-depth Guide