Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC Studios
Breaking The News

Breaking The News

  • Radio panel show
  • BBC Radio Scotland
  • 2015 - 2024
  • 281 episodes (27 series)

Topical panel show hosted by Des Clarke for BBC Radio Scotland. Also features Jim Smith.

  • Returns on Friday 7th June on Radio Scot at 1:30pm with Euros Special

Episode menu

Series 27, Episode 10

Broadcast details

Friday 19th April 2024
BBC Radio Scotland
30 minutes
  • Thursday 18th April 2024, 14:00 at Drygate Brewery


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 20th April 2024 11:30am Radio Scot


Cast & crew

Des Clarke Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Julia Sutherland Guest
Athena Kugblenu Guest
Scott Agnew Guest
Stuart McPherson Guest
Writing team
Dan Sweryt Writer (Additional Material)
Stephen Mawhinney Writer (Additional Material)
Stuart Cooper (as Stu Cooper) Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Paul Miller (as Simon Miller) Writer (Additional Material)
Chris Ballard Writer (Additional Material)
Christopher Stanners Writer (Additional Material)
Ian Searle Writer (Additional Material)
Rebecca Bain (as Becca Bain) Writer (Additional Material)
Nathan Cowley Writer (Additional Material)
Alex Garrick-Wright Writer (Additional Material)
Madeleine Brettingham Writer
Greg McCarron Writer (Additional Material)
Helen Price Writer (Additional Material)
Steven Barrett Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
David Flynn Producer
Chris Quilietti Producer

Share this page