Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC Studios
Breaking The News

Breaking The News

  • Radio panel show
  • BBC Radio Scotland
  • 2015 - 2024
  • 281 episodes (27 series)

Topical panel show hosted by Des Clarke for BBC Radio Scotland. Also features Jim Smith.

Episode menu

Series 24, Episode 1

Des Clarke is joined by Jay Lafferty, Glenn Moore, Susan Riddell and Connor Burns. Des and the panel discuss Nicola Sturgeon's resignation, spy balloons and Darvel manager Mick Kennedy.

Broadcast details

Friday 17th February 2023
BBC Radio Scotland
30 minutes
  • Thursday 16th February 2023, 13:30 at Drygate Brewery


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 18th February 2023 6:00pm Radio Scot


Cast & crew

Des Clarke Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Jay Lafferty Guest
Susan Riddell Guest
Connor Burns Guest
Glenn Moore Guest
Writing team
Laura Major Writer
Dan Sweryt Writer (Additional Material)
Stephen Mawhinney Writer (Additional Material)
Stuart Cooper (as Stu Cooper) Writer (Additional Material)
Gregor Paton Writer (Additional Material)
Chris Douch Writer (Additional Material)
Christopher Stanners Writer (Additional Material)
Rebecca Bain (as Becca Bain) Writer (Additional Material)
Alex Garrick-Wright Writer (Additional Material)
Jennifer Walker Writer (Additional Material)
Lucienne Cummings Writer (Additional Material)
Liz Bains Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Chris Cruickshank Producer

Share this page