Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC Studios
Breaking The News

Breaking The News

  • Radio panel show
  • BBC Radio Scotland
  • 2015 - 2024
  • 281 episodes (27 series)

Topical panel show hosted by Des Clarke for BBC Radio Scotland. Also features Jim Smith.

Episode menu

Series 22, Episode 1

Des Clarke hosts Scotland's award-winning satirical news quiz, with guests Marjolein Robertson, Ray Bradshaw, Krystal Evans and Raymond Mearns.

Broadcast details

Friday 17th June 2022
BBC Radio Scotland
30 minutes
  • Thursday 16th June 2022, 13:30 at CCA Glasgow


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 18th June 2022 11:30am Radio Scot


Cast & crew

Des Clarke Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Raymond Mearns Guest
Ray Bradshaw Guest
Marjolein Robertson Guest
Krystal Evans Guest
Writing team
Alice Gregg Writer
Dan Sweryt Writer (Additional Material)
Stephen Mawhinney Writer (Additional Material)
Stuart Cooper (as Stu Cooper) Writer (Additional Material)
Stephen Holford Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Paul Miller (as Simon Miller) Writer (Additional Material)
Gregor Paton Writer (Additional Material)
Neil Bratchpiece Writer (Additional Material)
Trevor Rudge Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic McGladdery Writer (Additional Material)
Elaine Malcolmson Writer (Additional Material)
Rebecca Bain (as Becca Bain) Writer (Additional Material)
Alex Garrick-Wright Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
David Flynn Producer
Chris Cruickshank Producer

Share this page