Breaking The News. Des Clarke. Copyright: BBC.

Breaking The News

BBC Radio Scotland panel show about the news. 172 episodes (17 series), 2015 - 2020. Stars Des Clarke and Jim Smith.

Next new episode is on tomorrow at 1:30pm. Series 17, Episode 7
Catch-up on Episode 6 on BBC Sounds

Series 1, Episode 7

Joining Des are podcaster and writer Helen Zaltzman, comic Sanjeev Kohli, multi-award winning author Christopher Brookmyre and stand-up Jay Lafferty.

Broadcast details

Friday 17th July 2015
BBC Radio Scotland
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Des Clarke Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Jay Lafferty Guest
Sanjeev Kohli Guest
Helen Zaltzman Guest
Christopher Brookmyre Guest
Writing team
Ross Craig (as Ross 'Teddy' Craig) Writer
Allan Miller Writer
Production team
David Fynn (as David Flynn) Producer
James Christie Producer