The Comedy Zone

The Comedy Zone. Copyright: Limelight Film Company Limited.

Show details

Stand-up show starring Jack Barry, Steve Bugeja, Adam Hess and Alex Smith performed on the following days in August 2014...

  29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

The Fringe's funniest, most prestigious and longest running showcase is back! Previously bringing you the likes of Dave Gorman, Russell Howard, Al Murray, Russell Kane and many more, The Comedy Zone is the go to showcase to see the stars of tomorrow. This year we are proud to introduce Jack Barry (James Acaster's tour support), Steve Bugeja (BBC Radio New Comedy Award winner 2013), Alex Smith (Live At The Electric) and Adam Hess (Chortle Student Comedy Award winner 2011). 'Comedy's finest new additions' (Observer). 'The Fringe's leading stand-up showcase' (Times).

Share this show


Press coverage

Full press release

The Fringe's longest-running and most prestigious showcase turns 24 this year. The Comedy Zone has established itself as the essential Edinburgh show to see the major comedy stars of tomorrow. Chris Addison, Julian Barrett, Frankie Boyle, Noel Fielding, Dave Gorman, Harry Hill, Russell Howard, Russell Kane, Stewart Lee, Al Murray, John Oliver, Chris Ramsey and Jon Richardson were all introduced to the comedy world after performing in The Comedy Zone.

This year we are proud to present four of the finest, freshest acts on the circuit: Jack Barry, Steve Bugeja, Adam Hess and Alex Smith.

Jack Barry has acted as tour Support for James Acaster's Edinburgh award-nominated shows and was in the Pleasance Comedy Reserve in 2013.

Steve Bugeja was winner of the BBC Radio New Comedy Award 2013 and was a finalist in the Amused Moose (2013) and Laughing Horse new act competitions (2011).

Adam Hess was the Chortle Student Comedy Award Winner and Leicester Square Theatre New Act of the Year runner-up in 2011 and received a nomination for the Best Newcomer at the Chortle Awards in 2013.

Alex Smith has performed on Live At The Electric (BBC Three) and BBC Radio 2's New Comedy Awards and was the Amused Moose Laugh Off runner up in 2013.


Person Role
Jack Barry Self
Steve Bugeja Self
Alex Smith Self
Adam Hess Self