Edinburgh Fringe

British Comedy Guide at the Edinburgh Fringe

Image of a festival sign

British Comedy Guide is one of the leading publishers at the Edinburgh Festival. We provide comprehensive comedy show listings (including additional performances not listed in the official programme), as well as features, and more. We also faciliate The Malcolm Hardee Awards, The Comedy Poster Awards and The Comedians' Choice Awards each August.

For the latest news and features keep an eye on comedy.co.uk/fringe, and check out our dedicated live comedy Twitter and Facebook accounts.

Performers / Producers / Promoters / Publicists

As part of BCG Pro, British Comedy Guide offers a free-to-use control panel to assist those working on shows at the Edinburgh Festival with publicity and opportunities. To access this tool, click below:

If you are interested in advertising your show, please see our advertising page

BCG Fringe team

British Comedy Guide's festival coverage is overseen by the following team. To contact us, email contact@comedy.co.uk

Mark Boosey

Aaron Brown

Si Hawkins
Stand-Up Editor

Ian Wolf
Data Specialist

Jake Godfrey
Data Specialist

Additional contributors

BCG also drafts in a number of other comedy experts each August. Those that have helped shape our coverage over the last few years include: Kathy Bell, Alex Caven, Bobby Carroll, Dave Deverick, Kate Emmett, Davida Grimes, Nicola Hilliard, Jack Kelly, Julia McGill, Mark Muldoon, Patrick Nicholls, Daniel Page, Jane Perrin, Olivia Phipps, Sean K Prower, Joanne Rutherford, Sarah Slack, Matt Stiff and Nicholas Thompson.