Black Books Page 3

Quote: jacparov @ May 19 2008, 7:24 PM BST

I'm still new to this one but there are some great lines.

MANNY: Do you think I should wash my beard?
BERNARD: Yes I do think you should was your beard, then shave it off, nail it to a frisbie and throw it over a rainbow.

Lol, I think I love Bernard Black!

Which episode is that from?

er...series 1 episode 5 I think?

I love Black Books, its brilliant. Interesting to read in an interview Linehan did for Mustard magazine about the reason he left after the first series. According to him, writing it had been a joy, then someones personality completely changed once the show entered production and it became a nightmare, so he left. He doesnt say whos personality changed, but reading between the lines my guess would be Dylan Morans; who else could he be referring to really? So, just an interesting little thing I read, I had wondered why hed jumped ship after only one year.

Quote: Matthew Stott @ May 19 2008, 8:22 PM BST

I love Black Books, its brilliant. Interesting to read in an interview Linehan did for Mustard magazine about the reason he left after the first series. According to him, writing it had been a joy, then someones personality completely changed once the show entered production and it became a nightmare, so he left. He doesnt say whos personality changed, but reading between the lines my guess would be Dylan Morans; who else could he be referring to really? So, just an interesting little thing I read, I had wondered why hed jumped ship after only one year.

Heh, maybe Moran was just getting into character for Bernard Black?

I'd hate to know that he's a dickhead in real life though... It could really be anyone though, from production staff to one of the other actors, but I haven't seen the interview so maybe it was inferred that it was moran.

Quote: Sal Paradise @ May 20 2008, 6:04 AM BST