Why are people stupid? Page 8

That's very morbid!

Quote: Darren Goldsmith @ August 31, 2007, 10:58 AM

In 5 billion years... when our sun has burnt all its fuel and swollen to engulf the Earth and inner planets... none of this is going to matter.

You mean all of this is going to matter Laughing out loud I made a physhics joke

I have a degree in physics

Smoking, drug taking, drinking etc. can be addictive. Maybe we should be more tolerant and consider that some peeps need help with this stuff. Some fat folk have food addiction, or perhaps medication that contributes to their problem. Some people use drugs/alcohol etc. to escape. I am not condoning any of this. The reasons why people do what they do are as varied as the number of 'vices' out there. We all have opinions about what we do and don't like and what we find acceptable, but do stop and take a moment to consider the reason why people are like they are, and what our attitudes say about us.

Quote: Scatterbrained Floozy @ August 31, 2007, 11:16 AM

That's very morbid!

The truth often is... ;)

Quote: ajp29 @ August 31, 2007, 11:39 AM

You mean all of this is going to matter Laughing out loud I made a physhics joke

AND you were drunk when you did it... :)

I asked this question to a friend a few weeks back, the answer was "Because i can". It is the psychology of if you tell someone they can't do something, it becomes the first thing they want to do.

I love that line...

Armageddon outta here!

There are worse habbits than smoking.
Some peeps cut their toenails in bed. I am sure at some point a nail has flown up & gouged someones eyeball out. (You cant go blind through smoking)
Then there is the obese people who are so big that when you pass them on the towpath, their left buttock swings and pushes you into the canal. Not everyone can swim. (You cant drown through smoking).