The standard of writing on this website Page 8

Quote: don rushmore @ July 27 2009, 8:15 PM BST

Enjoying the school holidays, YesNo?*

*Only joking

Are you really a comedy writer? YesNo?

:)

It's okay. I'm not bothered. I was just trying to join in. It did feel exactly like being back in the playground. Now, who's for conkers?

Yes. I work full time as a writer and I've written for well over 100 shows. I'm not bothered if you don't believe me, but it's the truth. You could always ask Mark, because he knows exactly what I've done, for better or worse.

Quote: YesNo @ July 27 2009, 8:16 PM BST

It's okay. I'm not bothered. I was just trying to join in. It did feel exactly like being back in the playground. Now, who's for conkers?

At last! you've cracked a joke.

Now, I believe that you are, see.

only messing with you pal.

Are you enjoying the new site? YesNo?

Quote: YesNo @ July 27 2009, 8:18 PM BST

I've written for well over 100 shows.

:O

Comedy writers are rarely any fun.
Yes, love the new site. I think the whole BSG concept is excellent and well executed.
I used to rely on The Sitcom Trails when I started out, but found it a bit cliquey. That said, it was still useful to be able to get involved with other hopeful writers and that's why I think this site is a real bonus to anyone starting out.

Quote: Scottidog @ July 27 2009, 8:16 PM BST

Are you really a comedy writer? YesNo?

Yes, the guy is a growing legend. I think he originally choose anonymity because he wanted to join in without intimidating regulars by their reputation. That is if I remember right.

Quote: YesNo @ July 27 2009, 8:24 PM BST

Comedy writers are rarely any fun.
Yes, love the new site. I think the whole BSG concept is excellent and well executed.
I used to rely on The Sitcom Trails when I started out, but found it a bit cliquey. That said, it was still useful to be able to get involved with other hopeful writers and that's why I think this site is a real bonus to anyone starting out.