Lab Rats Page 30

Lab Rats: Cruel and painful.

Quote: Griff @ January 7 2009, 1:31 PM GMT

OK everybody. Thinking caps on for the best Lab Rats heckle.

(A more cynical version of my views of the programme could say)

And why should we put effort into a creative line, when none of the writers did?

Ba bum bum tsch, I'm here all week...

(Not) Dan

And his radio stuff is pretty good, I reckon. Though he is better at that "talking at you, voice-over style" rather than his acting in this, which seemed a bit stilted. Though, yes, he was excellent in The Thick Of It.

Again, I have no real point...

Dan

Quote: swerytd @ January 7 2009, 1:40 PM GMT

Again, I have no real point...

Glad you can finally admit it. ;)

Never understood the venom that Lab Rats attracts. It did not come off, but the premise was solid and the talent of those involved and the hard work that had gone to scripts were plain to see. As an aspiring writer I found the show fascinating – there is much more to be learnt from the failure of a show like this, than one such as Clone which simply should never have been commissioned. I would love to see the show given a second series to see if they could fix it.

Quote: Timbo @ January 7 2009, 2:04 PM GMT

Never understood the venom that Lab Rats attracts. It did not come off, but the premise was solid and the talent of those involved and the hard work that had gone to scripts were plain to see. As an aspiring writer I found the show fascinating – there is much more to be learnt from the failure of a show like this, than one such as Clone which simply should never have been commissioned. I would love to see the show given a second series to see if they could fix it.

I didn't mind it too much to be honest. It certainly wasn't great, but it kept me watching, and at times tittering. At least two of the characters could have been dropped though. Or made funny.