You're Only Young Twice. Image shows from L to R: Cissie Lupin (Pat Coombs), Flora Petty (Peggy Mount). Copyright: Yorkshire Television
You're Only Young Twice

You're Only Young Twice (1977)

  • TV sitcom
  • ITV
  • 1977 - 1981
  • 31 episodes (4 series)

For the elderly ladies at Paradise Lodge, life is far from over. Flora Petty and her friends are determined to enjoy their days of companionship. Stars Peggy Mount, Pat Coombs, Lally Bowers, Diana King, Charmian May and more.

Episode menu

Series 4, Episode 7 - The Home Perm

With extended family set to visit, Mrs. Petty sets out for a perm. But arguing with the hairdresser over Cissie's latest bill sees her banned from every salon in the village! Cissie, however, recalls the recent acquisition of a home perming kit...

Broadcast details

Tuesday 4th August 1981
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 17th October 2016 4:50pm ITV3
Friday 13th January 2017 4:50pm ITV3
Thursday 13th April 2017 4:45pm ITV3
Sunday 16th April 2017 6:25am ITV3
Monday 17th April 2017 5:30am ITV3
Thursday 7th September 2017 4:20pm ITV3
Friday 8th September 2017 11:40am ITV3
Thursday 29th March 2018 4:50pm ITV3
Tuesday 22nd May 2018 4:50pm ITV3

Cast & crew

Peggy Mount Flora Petty
Pat Coombs Cissie Lupin
Lally Bowers Dolly Love
Diana King Mildred Fanshaw
Charmian May Miss Milton
Georgina Moon Miss Finch
Johnny Wade Roger
Guest cast
Roy Herrick Barman
Simon Oates Luigi
Pamela Manson Ada
Peter Hughes George
David Hanson First Man
William Lawford Second Man
Writing team
Pam Valentine Writer
Michael Ashton Writer
Production team
Graeme Muir Director
Graeme Muir Producer
Bill Duff Editor
Roy Coldrick Production Designer
Vince Barber Lighting Designer
Dennis Wilson Composer

Share this page