You're Only Young Twice. Image shows from L to R: Cissie Lupin (Pat Coombs), Flora Petty (Peggy Mount). Copyright: Yorkshire Television.

You're Only Young Twice (1977)

ITV sitcom about OAPs. 31 episodes (4 series), 1977 - 1981. Stars Peggy Mount, Pat Coombs, Lally Bowers, Diana King and others.

Series 4, Episode 4 - Desirable Residence

Whilst out shopping with Cissie, Flora's shocked to notice Paradise Lodge listed for sale in the estate agents' window. She's going to have to put a stop to this!

Broadcast details

Tuesday 14th July 1981
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Peggy Mount Flora Petty
Pat Coombs Cissie Lupin
Lally Bowers Dolly Love
Diana King Mildred Fanshaw
Charmian May Miss Milton
Georgina Moon Miss Finch
Johnny Wade Roger
Guest cast
Leonard Trolley Mr. Task
Tim Stern Barry Snatch
Anthony Howard Mr. Hawkhead
Brenda Cowling Mrs. Hawkhead
Shirley Dixon Mrs. Bradshaw
Writing team
Pam Valentine Writer
Michael Ashton Writer
Production team
Don Clayton Director
Graeme Muir Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 9 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer, composer, lighting designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?