The Scotts. Image shows from L to R: Vincent Scott (Robert Florence), Colette Scott (Louise McCarthy), Henry Scott (Iain Connell)
The Scotts

The Scotts

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Scotland / BBC One Scotland
  • 2020 - 2023
  • 18 episodes (3 series)

Reality show spoof in which Robert Florence and Iain Connell play two brothers. Also features Louise McCarthy, Sharon Young, Shauna MacDonald, Taylor Stewart, Amy Leith and more.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 5

The Scotts. Image shows left to right: Colette Scott (Louise McCarthy), Darren Lee (Lee Greig), Henry Scott (Iain Connell), Laura Scott (Sharon Young), Vincent Scott (Robert Florence), Vonny Scott (Shauna MacDonald), Jason Scott (Taylor Stewart)
Laura is thrilled to be throwing a murder mystery party. Everyone in the family embraces role play - Jason's a butler, Vonny's a maid and Darren's a genius. Before too long, the secrets pour out and this night of enjoyable escapism has everybody at each other's throats.

Further details

The Scotts embrace role play as Laura throws a murder mystery party.

Jason's a butler, Henry's Barren Von Winkledinger while Laura's a glamorous showgirl, Vonny's a maid and Colette's a Titanic survivor. Meanwhile, Vincent's an intrepid traveller Arizona Buffalo and Darren's a genius but it's not long before the family secrets pour out and the night of enjoyable escapism has everybody at each other's throats.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 12th December 2023
BBC One Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 18th December 2023 10:30pm BBC Scotland


Cast & crew

Robert Florence Vincent Scott
Iain Connell Henry Scott
Louise McCarthy Colette Scott
Sharon Young Laura Scott
Shauna MacDonald Vonny Scott
Taylor Stewart Jason Scott
Lee Greig Darren Lee
Barbara Rafferty Moira Scott
Amy Leith (as Amelia Leith) Eilidh Ward
Natacha Jean Baker Erin Scott
Lila Weir Baby Free
Guest cast
Laura Lovemore Sophie
Writing team
Robert Florence Writer
Iain Connell Writer
Production team
Iain Davidson Director
Iain Davidson Producer
Gavin Smith Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Iain Connell Executive Producer
Robert Florence Executive Producer
Suzi Cassidy Line Producer
Mike Riding Editor
Alexis Galbrun-Thauré Editor
Gail Bowman Production Designer
Denise Coombes Costume Designer
Steven Mochrie Director of Photography
Christine Close Make-up Designer
Kenny McGuire Graphics
David Boyd 1st Assistant Director

Share this page