British Comedy Guide

The Piglet Files. Image shows from L to R: Andrew Maxwell (John Ringham), Peter 'Piglet' Chapman (Nicholas Lyndhurst), Major Maurice Drummond (Clive Francis). Copyright: London Weekend Television.

The Piglet Files

ITV sitcom about incompetent spies. 21 episodes (3 series), 1990 - 1992. Stars Nicholas Lyndhurst, Clive Francis, Serena Evans, John Ringham and others.

Series 1, Episode 5 is repeated on Gold tomorrow at 1:10am

Series 3, Episode 1 - Guerillas In The Mist

A bit of casual reconnaissance work for Piglet, Lewis and Dexter goes disastrously wrong when the target turns out to be an old friend of Drummond's - now quite mad and intent on blowing up the Channel Tunnel!

Broadcast details

Date
Sunday 29th March 1992
Time
7:15pm
Channel
ITV
Length
30 minutes

Repeats

  1. Wednesday 24th May 2017 at 7:00am on Gold
  2. Thursday 25th May 2017 at 3:30am on Gold
  3. Thursday 22nd June 2017 at 7:10am on Gold
  4. Thursday 22nd June 2017 at 12:00pm on Gold
  5. Saturday 22nd July 2017 at 7:00am on Gold
  6. Tuesday 25th July 2017 at 8:00am on Gold
  7. Wednesday 13th September 2017 at 8:45am on Gold
  8. Thursday 14th September 2017 at 2:05am on Gold
  9. Wednesday 4th October 2017 at 8:55am on Gold
  10. Thursday 5th October 2017 at 1:55am on Gold

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Nicholas Lyndhurst Peter 'Piglet' Chapman
Clive Francis Major Maurice Drummond
Michael Percival Adrian Dexter
Steven Law Lewis
Paul Cooper Trueman
Louise Catt Flint
Guest cast
Nick Burnell Arms Instructor
Michael Culver Wittersham
Glenn Cameron Boy
Sacha Pittimson Boy
Chris Harz (as Shend) Mercenary
Writing team
Paul Minett Writer
Brian Leveson Writer
Production team
Robin Carr Director
Robin Carr Producer
Alison Humphries Production Designer
Rod Argent Composer
Peter Van Hooke Composer
Wink Hackman Editor
Jeremy Scott Editor
Tony Arnell Casting Director
Janie Frazer Casting Director
Sue Born-Thompson Costume Designer

Share this page