British Comedy Guide

The Piglet Files. Image shows from L to R: Andrew Maxwell (John Ringham), Peter 'Piglet' Chapman (Nicholas Lyndhurst), Major Maurice Drummond (Clive Francis). Copyright: London Weekend Television.

The Piglet Files

ITV sitcom about incompetent spies. 21 episodes (3 series), 1990 - 1992. Stars Nicholas Lyndhurst, Clive Francis, Serena Evans, John Ringham and others.

Series 2, Episode 3 is repeated on Gold today at 7:10am.

Series 2, Episode 2 - Red Spy At Night

Drummond is more than a little surprised when an agent, buried 12 years ago, rings his front door bell at 11pm with a list of KGB informants and spies. However, he's delighted to find Maxwell's name on the list, and puts Piglet and Dexter on the case immediately. Could it possibly be true?

Broadcast details

Friday 10th May 1991
30 minutes


  1. Wednesday 17th May 2017 at 7:00am on Gold
  2. Thursday 18th May 2017 at 3:25am on Gold
  3. Wednesday 14th June 2017 at 7:00am on Gold
  4. Thursday 15th June 2017 at 3:30am on Gold
  5. Saturday 15th July 2017 at 7:35am on Gold
  6. Wednesday 19th July 2017 at 7:30am on Gold
  7. Thursday 7th September 2017 at 8:55am on Gold
  8. Friday 8th September 2017 at 12:55am on Gold
  9. Thursday 28th September 2017 at 9:45am on Gold
  10. Friday 29th September 2017 at 12:40am on Gold
  11. Friday 29th September 2017 at 7:00am on Gold
  12. Wednesday 14th March 2018 at 7:35am on Gold
  13. Thursday 15th March 2018 at 7:55am on Gold

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Nicholas Lyndhurst Peter 'Piglet' Chapman
Clive Francis Major Maurice Drummond
John Ringham Andrew Maxwell
Michael Percival Adrian Dexter
Steven Law Lewis
Louise Catt Flint
Guest cast
Brian Poyser Lubenkov
Ken Ratcliffe Marcus Trent
Alexei Jawdakimov Salakov
Writing team
Paul Minett Writer
Brian Leveson Writer
Production team
Robin Carr Director
Robin Carr Producer
Graham Sisson Editor
Alison Humphries Production Designer
Rod Argent Composer
Peter Van Hooke Composer

Share this page