The One.... Ronnie Corbett. Copyright: BBC / Little Britain Productions
The One...

The One...

  • TV sketch show
  • BBC One
  • 2010 - 2012
  • 4 episodes (1 series)

A series of one off comedy specials for BBC One. Ronnie Corbett, Jasper Carrott, Lenny Henry & Griff Rhys Jones are the stars.

Episode menu

The One Ronnie

Ronnie Corbett takes centre stage in this all-star sketch show to mark his 80th birthday.

Further details

The One.... Image shows from L to R: David Walliams, Matt Lucas, Ronnie Corbett, James Corden. Copyright: BBC / Little Britain Productions

One of Britain's most enduring and best-loved comics, Ronnie Corbett, turned 80 earlier this month. In this brand new comedy sketch show, the octogenarian comic legend appears alongside some of the biggest names in British comedy, in sketches featuring everything from a superannuated super-hero to a stage-struck dog. Featuring a sprinkling of one-liners, and a brand new Ronnie monologue in the famous chair.

Corbett is joined by leading comedians including Matt Lucas, David Walliams, Harry Enfield and Catherine Tate, and there's pre-recorded sketches from comics including Rob Brydon, Miranda Hart and James Corden.

Broadcast details

Saturday 25th December 2010
50 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 2nd December 2012 10:00pm Gold
Monday 3rd December 2012 9:00pm Gold
Saturday 15th December 2012 9:00pm Gold
Sunday 16th December 2012 3:40pm Gold
Tuesday 1st January 2013 11:00am Gold
Tuesday 1st January 2013 7:00pm Gold
Sunday 17th March 2013 11:05am Gold
Sunday 17th March 2013 6:05pm Gold
Saturday 27th April 2013 7:20am Gold
Saturday 27th April 2013 11:50am Gold
Monday 5th August 2013 12:15am Gold
Monday 5th August 2013 12:10pm Gold
Saturday 19th December 2015 8:00pm Gold
Sunday 20th December 2015 12:10pm Gold
Friday 25th December 2015 8:00am Gold
Friday 1st January 2016 9:30pm BBC2
Saturday 2nd April 2016 9:00pm Gold
Sunday 3rd April 2016 4:30pm Gold
Monday 26th June 2017 12:00pm Gold
Monday 26th June 2017 6:20pm Gold

Cast & crew

Ronnie Corbett Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Lionel Blair Self
Charlotte Church Self
Matt Lucas Ensemble Actor
David Walliams Ensemble Actor
Harry Enfield Ensemble Actor
Catherine Tate Ensemble Actor
Jon Culshaw Ensemble Actor
Rob Brydon Ensemble Actor
Miranda Hart Ensemble Actor
James Corden Ensemble Actor
Robert Lindsay Ensemble Actor
Richard Wilson Ensemble Actor
Jocelyn Jee Esien Ensemble Actor
Alan Dedicoat Announcer
Writing team
Jason Hazeley Writer
Joel Morris Writer
Ben Elton Writer
Matt Lucas Writer
David Walliams Writer
Andrew Dawson (as The Dawson Brothers) Writer
Steve Dawson (as The Dawson Brothers) Writer
Tim Inman (as The Dawson Brothers) Writer
John Finnemore Writer
Robert A Gray Writer
Richard Law Writer
Paul Davighi Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Milton Jones Writer (Additional Material)
Alan Stafford Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geoff Posner Director
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Mark Freeland Executive Producer
Gareth Edwards Producer
Matt Lucas Executive Producer
David Walliams Executive Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Harry Banks Production Designer
Simon Brint Composer

Share this page