The Island. Image shows from L to R: Kemah Bob, Tom Allen, Jason Forbes
The Island

The Island

  • TV comedy
  • Dave
  • 2022
  • 8 episodes (1 series)

Tom Allen invites guests to invent their own island in this unique Dave panel game. Also features Ninia Benjamin, Sara Pascoe, Ahir Shah, Johnny Vegas, Kemah Bob and Jason Forbes

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 8

The Island. Image shows from L to R: Sara Pascoe, Ahir Shah
It's finale time, who will be crowned the winner? And are some of the comedians' choices about to come back and haunt them? Yes. Yes they are.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 11th May 2022
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 12th May 2022 2:15am Dave
Sunday 15th May 2022 10:00pm Dave
Thursday 1st December 2022 2:50am Dave
Friday 3rd February 2023 3:15am Dave
Saturday 30th September 2023 2:50am Dave
Tuesday 5th December 2023 2:50am Dave

Cast & crew

Tom Allen Host / Presenter
Ninia Benjamin Guest
Sara Pascoe Guest
Ahir Shah Guest
Johnny Vegas Guest
Kemah Bob Self
Jason Forbes Self
Guest cast
Beverley Dixon (as Bev Dixon) Self
Mark Rann Self
Sadiq Khan Self
Writing team
Lloyd Langford Writer
John Robins Writer
Sarah Campbell Writer
Ken Cheng Writer (Additional Material)
Toussaint Douglass Writer (Additional Material)
Jen Ives Writer (Additional Material)
Joshua Pugh Writer (Additional Material)
Evelyn Mok (as Evelyn Monk) Writer (Additional Material)
Thanyia Moore Writer (Additional Material)
Pierre Novellie Writer (Additional Material)
Heidi Regan Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Series Director
Richard Valentine Director
Susie Hall Series Producer
Lily O'Connell Producer
James Acaster Executive Producer
Ed Gamble Executive Producer
Lloyd Langford Executive Producer
John Robins Executive Producer
Joe McVey Executive Producer
Iain Coyle Executive Producer
Graham Barker Editor
Richard Drew Production Designer
Julia Smith Lighting Designer

Share this page