The Island. Image shows from L to R: Kemah Bob, Tom Allen, Jason Forbes
The Island

The Island

  • TV comedy
  • Dave
  • 2022
  • 8 episodes (1 series)

Tom Allen invites guests to invent their own island in this unique Dave panel game. Also features Ninia Benjamin, Sara Pascoe, Ahir Shah, Johnny Vegas, Kemah Bob and Jason Forbes

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 7

The Island. Tom Allen
They've chosen enough stuff to put on their island, so it's time to ban something. What really gets their goat? If they have goats. Spoiler alert, they haven't got goats.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 4th May 2022
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 5th May 2022 2:15am Dave
Sunday 8th May 2022 10:00pm Dave
Wednesday 30th November 2022 3:05am Dave
Thursday 2nd February 2023 3:15am Dave
Saturday 30th September 2023 2:00am Dave
Monday 4th December 2023 2:50am Dave

Cast & crew

Tom Allen Host / Presenter
Ninia Benjamin Guest
Sara Pascoe Guest
Ahir Shah Guest
Johnny Vegas Guest
Kemah Bob Self
Jason Forbes Self
Writing team
Lloyd Langford Writer
John Robins Writer
Sarah Campbell Writer
Ken Cheng Writer (Additional Material)
Toussaint Douglass Writer (Additional Material)
Jen Ives Writer (Additional Material)
Joshua Pugh Writer (Additional Material)
Evelyn Mok (as Evelyn Monk) Writer (Additional Material)
Thanyia Moore Writer (Additional Material)
Pierre Novellie Writer (Additional Material)
Heidi Regan Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Series Director
Richard Valentine Director
Susie Hall Series Producer
Lily O'Connell Producer
James Acaster Executive Producer
Ed Gamble Executive Producer
Lloyd Langford Executive Producer
John Robins Executive Producer
Joe McVey Executive Producer
Iain Coyle Executive Producer
Phil Moss Editor
Richard Drew Production Designer
Julia Smith Lighting Designer


What is gay rock, paper, scissors?

The islanders start their own custom rock, paper, scissors tournaments - but will it end like The Sopranos or Pokémon?

Featuring: Tom Allen, Ninia Benjamin, Sara Pascoe, Ahir Shah & Johnny Vegas.

Share this page