The Island. Image shows from L to R: Kemah Bob, Tom Allen, Jason Forbes
The Island

The Island

  • TV comedy
  • Dave
  • 2022
  • 8 episodes (1 series)

Tom Allen invites guests to invent their own island in this unique Dave panel game. Also features Ninia Benjamin, Sara Pascoe, Ahir Shah, Johnny Vegas, Kemah Bob and Jason Forbes

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 6

The Island. Image shows from L to R: Johnny Vegas, Ahir Shah
It's time for our comedians to put their forgery skills to the test as they recreate classic works of art. They also get to choose what footwear they want.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 27th April 2022
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 28th April 2022 2:30am Dave
Sunday 1st May 2022 10:00pm Dave
Tuesday 29th November 2022 3:10am Dave
Wednesday 1st February 2023 3:15am Dave
Friday 29th September 2023 2:50am Dave
Sunday 3rd December 2023 2:40am Dave
Monday 22nd April 2024 2:45am Dave

Cast & crew

Tom Allen Host / Presenter
Ninia Benjamin Guest
Sara Pascoe Guest
Ahir Shah Guest
Johnny Vegas Guest
Kemah Bob Self
Jason Forbes Self
Guest cast
Curtis Holder Self
Writing team
Lloyd Langford Writer
John Robins Writer
Sarah Campbell Writer
Ken Cheng Writer (Additional Material)
Toussaint Douglass Writer (Additional Material)
Jen Ives Writer (Additional Material)
Joshua Pugh Writer (Additional Material)
Evelyn Mok (as Evelyn Monk) Writer (Additional Material)
Thanyia Moore Writer (Additional Material)
Pierre Novellie Writer (Additional Material)
Heidi Regan Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Barbara Wiltshire Series Director
Susie Hall Series Producer
Lily O'Connell Producer
James Acaster Executive Producer
Ed Gamble Executive Producer
Lloyd Langford Executive Producer
John Robins Executive Producer
Joe McVey Executive Producer
Iain Coyle Executive Producer
Phil Moss Editor
Richard Drew Production Designer
Julia Smith Lighting Designer


Making paper planes

The panellists see who can get the furthest with their comically-sized paper planes.

Featuring: Tom Allen, Ninia Benjamin, Sara Pascoe, Ahir Shah & Johnny Vegas.

Share this page