Peep Show. Image shows from L to R: Mark Corrigan (David Mitchell), Jeremy Usbourne (Robert Webb). Copyright: Objective Productions.

Peep Show

Channel 4 sitcom about flatmates. 54 episodes (9 series), 2003 - 2015. Stars Robert Webb, David Mitchell, Olivia Colman, Matt King and others.

Series 2, Episode 3 is repeated on Gold tomorrow at 12:30am.

Series 8, Episode 5 - Chairman Mark

Jeremy, desperate to avoid living with Superhans, sparks up an old relationship with Mark's sister, Sara.

Further details

Jeremy, desperate to avoid living with Superhans, sparks up an old relationship with Mark's sister, Sara, and moves in with her and her five-year-old son, Joshy.

Mark, meanwhile, in an attempt to deal with a damp patch on his bedroom wall, launches a campaign to be elected chairman of the freehold committee of Apollo House.

Broadcast details

Sunday 23rd December 2012
Channel 4
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Robert Webb Jeremy Usbourne
David Mitchell Mark Corrigan
Matt King Super Hans
Isy Suttie Dobby
Guest cast
Emily Bruni Gail (Flat 16 Resident)
Eliza Bennett Sarah (Mark's Sister)
Dan Tetsell Robert Grayson (Baths, Bathrooms & Fittings Boss)
Liam Noble Big Mad Andy
Jonathan Aris Ben Prenderghast (Former Freeholders' Committee Chairman)
Jiggy Bhore Mo Gatland (Flat 23 Resident)
David Evans Josh (Mark's Nephew)
Huw Higginson Dave Franks (Grifted Fittings Buyer)
George Potts Alan McGurnagee (Uninterested Fittings Buyer)
Writing team
David Mitchell Writer (Additional Material)
Robert Webb Writer (Additional Material)
Iain Morris Script Editor
Robert Popper Script Editor
Tom Basden Writer
Production team
Becky Martin Director
Phil Clarke Producer
Sam Bain Executive Producer
Jesse Armstrong Executive Producer
Andrew Newman Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 49 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?