Pardon The Expression. Leonard Swindley (Arthur Lowe). Copyright: Granada Television.

Pardon The Expression

ITV sitcom set in a shop. 37 episodes (2 series), 1965 - 1966. Stars Arthur Lowe, Paul Dawkins, Robert Dorning, Betty Driver and others.

Series 1, Episode 4 - Mannequin Parade

Mr Swindley's attempt to organise a charity event for the local Chamber of Commerce inevitably make it a "do" to remember!

Broadcast details

Wednesday 23rd June 1965
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Arthur Lowe Leonard Swindley
Paul Dawkins Mr. Parbold
Joy Stewart Miss Sinclair
Guest cast
Robert Dorning Lionel Denison
Yvonne Walsh Fiona
Olive Lucius Cherry Howard
Barbara Greenhalgh Jean Parbold
Tony Melody Electrician
Writing team
Jack Rosenthal Writer
Geoffrey Lancashire Writer
Production team
Wally Butler (as Walter Butler) Director
Harry Driver Producer
H.V. Kershaw Executive Producer
Peter Caldwell Production Designer