My Favourite Sketch. Copyright: Potato.

My Favourite Sketch

Gold factual series in which guests pick their favourite scenes. 6 episodes (1 series) in 2018. Features Sally Phillips, Paul Whitehouse, Jessica Hynes, Jason Manford and others.

Episode 1 is repeated on Thursday 27th December at 12:10am.

My Favourite Sketch. Image shows from L to R: Sally Phillips, Jason Manford. Copyright: Potato.

Series 1, Episode 3 - Jason Manford

Stand-up comic Jason Manford reveals his playlist of the sketches that followed him from childhood to the present day. His selection is a mixture of high and low brow, with Les Dawson and Hale & Pace rubbing shoulders with Key & Peele, Steve Coogan and Caroline Aherne. Ending the show in style, Sally and Jason take on his favourite sketch, an American cult-classic.

Further details

Jason's selections

The Dead Good Show - 'Holiday'.

Marty - 'The Loneliness of the Long Distance Golfer', with Marty Feldman.

The Russ Abbot Show - 'Masterbrain'.

Hale And Pace - 'Yorkshire Airlines'.

Key & Peele - 'Auction Block'.

Jo Brand Through The Cakehole - 'Reservoir Dogs' (performed by a local theatre company).

The Les Dawson Show - 'Cissie and Ada - Honeymoon Memories'.

Recreation: Mr. Show With Bob And David - 'The Audition'.

Broadcast details

Friday 12th October 2018
60 minutes


    More data

    View more broadcast data

    See more by becoming a BCG Supporter
    Help celebrate and promote British comedy by donating to fund more content and functionality. BCG Supporters get extra features in return, including this episode's further repeats data. Find out more
    Already a donor? Sign in

    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Sally Phillips Host / Presenter
    Jason Manford Guest
    Production team
    Richard Pengelley Director
    Michael Kelpie Executive Producer
    Phil Mount Executive Producer
    Aaron Morgan Executive Producer
    Les Keen Executive Producer
    Iain Coyle Executive Producer
    Tom Wager Editor
    Matt Roberts Editor
    Mike Wright Production Designer
    Raphael Lake Composer
    Aaron Levy Composer