Monty Python's Best Bits (Mostly). Copyright: Phil McIntyre Entertainment
Monty Python's Best Bits (Mostly)

Monty Python's Best Bits (Mostly)

  • TV sketch show
  • Gold
  • 2014
  • 5 episodes (1 series)

Five-part series celebrating the best of Monty Python's Flying Circus. Hugh Bonneville hosts. Stars Hugh Bonneville, Graham Chapman, John Cleese, Terry Gilliam, Eric Idle and more.

Episode menu

Series 1, Episode 3

Simon Pegg, Paul Whitehouse, Charlie Higson and Dara O Briain are among those celebrating some fine Python moments, from Nudge Nudge to The Meaning Of Life.

Preview clips

Further details

Working Class Playright (Chosen by Dara O Briain)

Self Defence Against Fresh Fruit (Chosen by Simon Pegg)

Nudge Nudge (Chosen by Charlie Higson)

Communist Quiz (Chosen by Paul Whitehouse)

How Not To Be Seen (Chosen by Seth Green)

Broadcast details

Wednesday 5th November 2014
40 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 8th November 2014 10:20pm Gold
Wednesday 12th November 2014 8:00pm Gold
Sunday 28th December 2014 9:00pm Gold
Friday 23rd January 2015 9:00pm Gold
Saturday 24th January 2015 1:00am Gold
Thursday 10th September 2015 2:20am Gold
Monday 8th August 2016 1:15am Gold
Friday 12th August 2016 11:00pm Gold
Saturday 20th August 2016 11:20pm Gold
Sunday 23rd April 2017 1:30am Gold
Sunday 28th May 2017 12:40am Gold
Saturday 17th June 2017 2:30am Gold
Tuesday 12th September 2017 9:40pm Yesterday
Monday 22nd January 2018 12:35am Gold
Monday 16th April 2018 12:55am Gold
Monday 16th April 2018 3:10am Gold

Cast & crew

Hugh Bonneville Host / Presenter
Graham Chapman Self (Archive Material)
John Cleese Self (Archive Material)
Terry Gilliam Self (Archive Material)
Eric Idle Self (Archive Material)
Terry Jones Self (Archive Material)
Michael Palin Self (Archive Material)
Guest cast
Simon Pegg Self
Paul Whitehouse Self
Dara O Briain Self
Seth Green Self
Charlie Higson Self
Production team
Richard Dean Director
Lindsay Jex Series Producer
Richard Dean Producer
Hilary Rosen Executive Producer
Lucy Ansbro Executive Producer
Duncan Sutton Editor
Richard Drew Production Designer

Share this page