Lord Tramp. Hughie Wagstaff (Hugh Lloyd). Copyright: Southern Television.

Lord Tramp

ITV sitcom about a tramp who inherits a country estate. 6 episodes (1 series) in 1977. Stars Hugh Lloyd, Joan Sims and George Moon.

Series 1, Episode 2

Hughie sets out with the help of Tipping and Miss Pratt to survey his grounds - sadly, all he manages is to collect resignations from indignant other members of staff!

Broadcast details

Monday 8th August 1977
25 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Hugh Lloyd Hughie Wagstaff
Joan Sims Miss Pratt
George Moon Tipping
Guest cast
Lally Percy Lucy
Alfie Bass Piccadilly Perce
Tony Sympson Grimes
John Rees Partridge
Denis Gilmore Pudding
Writing team
Michael Pertwee Writer
Production team
Peter Croft Producer
Roderic Cooke Editor
Gregory Lawson Production Designer
Ronnie Cass Composer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of another repeat

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?