Hypothetical. Image shows from L to R: James Acaster, Josh Widdicombe. Copyright: Hat Trick Productions


  • TV panel show
  • Dave
  • 2019 - 2022
  • 32 episodes (4 series)

Josh Widdicombe and James Acaster host a panel show testing two teams of comedians on their ability to deal with a series of ridiculous scenarios.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 5,031

Episode menu

Series 4, Episode 1

Hypothetical. Chloe Petts
This week's guests are Richard Ayoade, Guz Khan, Maisie Adam and Chloe Petts.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 18th May 2022
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 21st May 2022 10:00pm Dave
Tuesday 24th May 2022 11:00pm Dave
Wednesday 30th November 2022 11:00pm Dave
Tuesday 28th March 2023 1:20am Dave
Thursday 2nd November 2023 3:15am Dave
Wednesday 20th March 2024 2:20am Dave

Cast & crew

Josh Widdicombe Host / Presenter
James Acaster Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Guz Khan Guest
Maisie Adam Guest
Richard Ayoade Guest
Chloe Petts Guest
Kate Bottley (as Rev. Kate Bottley) Self
Derrick Evans (as Mr Motivator) Self
Angellica Bell Self
Lee Ridley (as Lost Voice Guy) Self
Writing team
Tom Craine Writer
Matthew Crosby Writer
Henry Paker Writer
Benjamin Partridge (as Ben Partridge) Writer (Additional Material)
Ben Clark Writer (Additional Material)
Catherine Brinkworth Writer (Additional Material)
Laura Claxton Writer (Additional Material)
Kathryn Bond (as Kat Bond) Writer (Additional Material)
Rose Johnson Writer (Additional Material)
Runi Talwar Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
John L Spencer Director
Sophie Le Good Series Producer
Zoƫ Tomalin Producer
Stu Mather Executive Producer
Josh Widdicombe Executive Producer
Iain Coyle Executive Producer
Emily Pickthall Edit Producer
Tim Ellison Editor
Ben Telford Production Designer
Dominic Tolfts Production Designer
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
Sanjiv Sen Composer
Dave Whyte Graphics
Jake Dale Graphics


Guz Khan's impressions

Guz Khan delivers his impressions of the other people on the show.

Featuring: James Acaster, Josh Widdicombe, Richard Ayoade, Guz Khan, Maisie Adam & Chloe Petts.

Share this page