Hypothetical. Image shows from L to R: James Acaster, Josh Widdicombe. Copyright: Hat Trick Productions


  • TV panel show
  • Dave
  • 2019 - 2022
  • 32 episodes (4 series)

Josh Widdicombe and James Acaster host a panel show testing two teams of comedians on their ability to deal with a series of ridiculous scenarios.

Key cast & crew credits

Josh Widdicombe Host / Presenter
James Acaster Host / Presenter
Writing team
Tom Craine Writer (Series 1-3)
Matthew Crosby Writer (Series 1-3)
Henry Paker Writer (Series 2-3)
Freya Parker Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-3)
Tom Parry Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-3)
Benjamin Partridge (as Ben Partridge) Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-3)
Ben Clark Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2-3)
Tom Neenan Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-3)
Henry Paker Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Catherine Brinkworth Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2-3)
George Lewis Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2-3)
Sarah Campbell Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2-3)
Laura Claxton Writer (Additional Material) (Series 3)
Zoë Tomalin Script Editor (Series 2-3)
Production team
John L Spencer Director (Series 1-3)
Danny Carr Series Producer (Series 2)
Sophie Le Good Producer (Series 1-2)
Joe McVey Executive Producer (Series 1-2)
Stu Mather Executive Producer (Series 1-3)
Josh Widdicombe Executive Producer (Series 1-3)
Iain Coyle Executive Producer (Series 3)
Danny Carr Edit Producer (Series 1)
Sophie Le Good Senior Producer (Series 3)
Pascal Emmenegger Editor (Series 1-3)
Tim Ellison Editor (Series 3)
Ben Telford Production Designer (Series 1-3)
Dominic Tolfts Production Designer (Series 1-3)
Lorna Gillieron Costume Designer (Series 1)
Coco Gerrard-Morgan Costume Designer (Series 1)
Samantha White Make-up Designer (Series 1)
Alice Bond Make-up Designer (Series 1)
Sophie Shoob Make-up Designer (Series 1)
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer (Series 1-3)
Sanjiv Sen Composer (Series 1-3)
Dave Whyte Graphics (Series 1-3)
Jake Dale Graphics (Series 2-3)
Josh Widdicombe Creator (Series 1)
Tom Craine Creator (Series 1)
Matthew Crosby Creator (Series 1)
Richard Watsham Commissioner (Series 1)
Steve North Commissioner (Series 1)
Luke Hales Commissioner (Series 1)
Joe McVey Commissioner (Series 1)

Share this page