Gary: Tank Commander. Gary McLintoch (Greg McHugh). Copyright: The Comedy Unit.

Gary: Tank Commander

BBC One Scotland and BBC Two Scotland sitcom about a soldier. 19 episodes (3 series), 2009 - 2012. Stars Greg McHugh, Robert Jack, Scott Fletcher, Paul-James Corrigan and others.

Series 1

1. Be The Best

First broadcast: Monday 16th November 2009

Cpl Gary McLintoch and his tank crew return from Iraq to tackle their toughest mission yet - a recruitment stall in the local shopping centre. And when the worst recruit ever is signed up, the boys try desperately to pull off the great escape.


2. Green Gods

First broadcast: Monday 23rd November 2009

Gary swaps the tank for a Green Goddess as the army covers a firefighters' strike. The boys prepare for their first fire, but when it finally comes, it's their people skills that face the ultimate test.


3. The General

First broadcast: Monday 30th November 2009

General Randy Badger arrives from America on official duty. He enlists Gary and the boys, and instigates his own mission - to drink beer, see strippers and find his Scottish ancestors, the McBadgers. Hoo ya.

In-depth Guide

4. The Great Debate

First broadcast: Monday 7th December 2009

Gary goes to St Andrews for a debate against a formidable opponent. He has been briefed on what to say, but when he takes the stage, he surprises everyone, including himself.

In-depth Guide

5. In The Field

First broadcast: Monday 14th December 2009

Gary complicates a training exercise by agreeing to pick up a cooker for his Dad. Collecting it with a tank is one thing - hiding it from the sergeant is another.

In-depth Guide

6. Stagging On

First broadcast: Monday 21st December 2009

Gary and Charlie are on guard duty on Gary's birthday. Charlie starts a rumour about himself that gets out of hand, and Gary's determination to enjoy his birthday is tested by some awful presents and unexpected guests.

In-depth Guide

Series 1 Products