Catastrophe. Image shows from L to R: Rob (Rob Delaney), Sharon (Sharon Horgan). Copyright: Avalon Television.


Channel 4 sitcom about a messy relationship. 24 episodes (4 series), 2015 - 2019. Stars Rob Delaney, Sharon Horgan, Marta Barrio, Ashley Jensen and others.

Catastrophe. Image shows from L to R: Sydney (Michaela Watkins), Unknown, Rob (Rob Delaney). Copyright: Avalon Television.

Series 4, Episode 2

Rob's newly religious sister Sydney visits from the US and a child's accident at school reveals a surprising teacher-pupil rapport to Sharon. Fran invites Sharon to see her son up close in his revealing new play, while Chris introduces his own guest; his new young girlfriend.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 15th January 2019
Channel 4
35 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Rob Delaney Rob
    Sharon Horgan Sharon
    Ashley Jensen Fran
    Mark Bonnar Chris
    Daniel Lapaine Dave
    Emily Lloyd Saini Tanya
    Guest cast
    Serena Evans Mrs Hammond
    Kai Alexander Jeffrey
    Dexter Hyman Frankie
    Sonny Hyman Frankie
    Michaela Watkins Sydney
    Geoffrey Burton Lucien
    Catherine Skinner Mrs Hughes
    Carl Robins Mr Hughes
    Marty Cruickshank Pam the Quaker
    Lance Bremmer Jimmy
    Woody Norman Sam
    Writing team
    Rob Delaney Writer
    Sharon Horgan Writer
    Production team
    Jim O'Hanlon Director
    Andy Lumsden 1st Assistant Director
    Toby Welch Producer
    Richard Allen-Turner Executive Producer
    Kara Baker Executive Producer
    Jon Thoday Executive Producer
    Rob Delaney Executive Producer
    Sharon Horgan Executive Producer
    Samantha McCole Line Producer
    Christopher Watson Editor
    Chris Richmond Production Designer
    Tracey Gillham Casting Director
    Rebecca Duncan Costume Designer
    Mattias Nyberg Director of Photography
    Jacquetta Levon Make-up Designer
    Oli Julian Composer


    Sharon scares a kid

    Sharon discovers that one of her students is scared of her, and she wants to find out why...

    Featuring: Sharon Horgan (Sharon), Serena Evans (Mrs Hammond), Daniel Lapaine (Dave), Michaela Watkins (Sydney), Catherine Skinner (Mrs Hughes), Carl Robins (Mr Hughes), Woody Norman (Sam).


    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of a past repeats
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see casting director, make-up designer, costume designer, 1st assistant director, director of photography & line producer credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?