British Comedy Guide

Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
Catastrophe. Image shows from L to R: Rob (Rob Delaney), Sharon (Sharon Horgan). Copyright: Avalon Television


  • TV sitcom
  • Channel 4
  • 2015 - 2019
  • 24 episodes (4 series)

Sitcom starring Rob Delaney and Sharon Horgan as a couple who make a 'bloody mess' of falling in love. Also features Ashley Jensen, Mark Bonnar, Carrie Fisher, Jonathan Forbes, Frances Tomelty and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 452


Key cast & crew credits

Rob Delaney Rob
Sharon Horgan Sharon
Ashley Jensen Fran
Mark Bonnar Chris
Carrie Fisher Mia (Series 1-3)
Jonathan Forbes Fergal
Frances Tomelty Carol
Gary Lilburn Des (Series 1-3)
Daniel Lapaine Dave
Sarah Niles Melissa
Seeta Indrani Harita
Emmanuelle Bouaziz Olivia (Series 2)
Marta Barrio Mallandra (Series 1-3)
Douglas Hodge Douglas (Series 3-4)
Emily Lloyd-Saini Tanya (Series 4)
Writing team
Rob Delaney Writer
Sharon Horgan Writer
Production team
Ben Taylor Director (Series 1-3)
Jim O'Hanlon Director (Series 4)
Jack Bayles Producer (Series 1-3)
Toby Welch Producer (Series 4)
Richard Allen-Turner Executive Producer
Kara Baker Executive Producer
Jon Thoday Executive Producer
Rob Delaney Executive Producer
Sharon Horgan Executive Producer
Samantha McCole Line Producer (Series 4)
Steve Ackroyd Editor (Series 1-3)
Christopher Watson Editor (Series 4)
Miranda Jones Production Designer (Series 1)
Monica Black Production Designer (Series 2)
Sam Harley (as Samantha Harley) Production Designer (Series 3)
Chris Richmond Production Designer (Series 4)
Dan Stafford-Clark Director of Photography (Series 3)
Rebecca Duncan Costume Designer (Series 4)
Mattias Nyberg Director of Photography (Series 4)
Jacquetta Levon Make-up Designer (Series 4)
Oli Julian Composer
Andy Lumsden 1st Assistant Director (Series 4)
Nerys Evans Commissioner (Series 1)
Phil Clarke Commissioner (Series 1)

Share this page